The Foundation Board is the highest body within SA4D. It provides guidance to the organisation and its head office, while taking strategic decisions regarding policy.


Dr. Ernst Schläpfer

President of the Foundation Board
Former Principal of the Vocational Education and Learning Centre Canton Schaffhausen
Board member since 2016


Regina Bühlmann

Vice president of the Foundation Board
Scientific officer at the Conference of Cantonal Governments / Managing director of the Conference of Cantonal Delegates for Integration
Board member since 2008


Pius Betschart

Former Director of Asylum Directorate of the State Secretariat for Migration (SEM)
Board member since 2017


Susanne Brunner

Addfluence Consulting & Communication GmbH
Board member since 2014


Martin Fässler

Former chief of staff and leader of the Development Policy Division of the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC)
Board member since 2014


Franz-Xaver Hiestand SJ

Student Counsellor at the ETH Zurich, the University of Zurich and Zurich University of Applied Sciences
Board member since 2003


Andreas Kissling

Head IT Sika Group
Board member since 2006


Julien Steiner

Deputy town clerk
Board member since 2013


Marcel Stutz

Former Swiss Ambassador of the Federal Department of Foreign Affairs (FDFA)
Board member since 2019


Raphael Widmer

CFO Stadler Rail AG
Board member since 2014


Andrea Zryd

Member of the parliament of the Canton of Bern (SP), physical education teacher, Swiss Olympic Coach (currently Athletic Coach Swiss Ice Hockey)
Board member since 2019